alpinenoob.blogg.se

Microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit
Microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit









microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit

#Microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit drivers#

The problem is that Microsoft Access keeps opening the 32bit version. Describes an issue in which the drivers are not visible when you attempt to create ODBC connections that utilize the Microsoft Office System Driver, such as connections to Access or Excel, on a 64-bit Operating system like Windows 7. I need it to open the native 64bit version, which it is not opening. How can I get Access to use the 64bit ODBC administrator?įor clarification, the problem is that Access is opening the 32bit version, the syswow64 version. When I go to Microsoft Access 2007 (32bit), however, and click external data, ODBC, my 32bit ODBC administrator is opening, which does not have the driver.Ĭan Access 2007 32bit use a 64bit driver to connect to a database (oracle in this case)? The driver works fine in all other applications, just not Access. If I use this version of the ODBC administrator, I can see the Oracle drivers and my DSN via the mmc. In my properties of the ODBC administrator, it appears to be pointing to the 64bit version of the ODBC administrator, which is good: %windir%\system32\odbcad32.exe Heres a workaround for installing the 64-bit version of the Microsoft Access Database Engine 2010 redistributable on a system with a 32-bit MS Office version installed: Check the 64-bit registry key 'HKEYLOCALMACHINESOFTWAREMicrosoftOffice14. Windows XP: Click the Remove or Change/Remove tab (to the right of the program).

microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit

If I click the ODBC mmc in my admin tools I can see the DSN. When you find the program Microsoft Office Access database engine 2007 (English), click it, and then do one of the following: Windows Vista/7/8: Click Uninstall.











Microsoft access database engine 2007 for windows 7 64 bit